Book Blogging Monthly Meme: My Month in Books

This month I have read many wonderful books, and would love to share a few with you.

I read Me Before You by Jojo Moyes for the second time because of how hard it hit me the first time. She creates a very real world, and is very realistic. I am in a YA class right now and we are supposed to go out of our shell, and this book definitely is out of my shell. I don’t usually go for the books that are more realistic than others. And I won’t lie when she isn’t enough it kills me. I had to put the book down the first time I read it for this reason.

I also read Among the Hidden a middle grades novel written by Margaret Peterson Haddix. It is a world that we may never live in, but again it is in a way realistic. It is about having a law that no one can have 3 children. You follow around one of the children who were lucky enough to be born, but is that really a life worth living?

The last book I will share that I read this month is Little Peach by Peggy Kern. It is a very hard novel to read, but she handles the truth of sex trafficking little girls in a very elegant way. She is able to get you to see what is happening in our own country without forcing too much down your throat. I feel it was a great way to get people to listen without being able to say she was vulgar.

This month was a big one for me stepping out of my comfort zone and reading less fantasy and romance and reading more truthful real life stuff. It was eye opening, and I cannot wait to continue my journey in reading more books like this in the following month.

5 thoughts on “Book Blogging Monthly Meme: My Month in Books

    1. It is about a girl who gets hired to take care of a paraplegic who doesn’t wanna live anymore. They go on a very heartfelt journey. I recommend it and also suggest tissues and tell you it is okay to put it down for a few days until you’re ready again haha.

      Like

  1. Sounds like a great month. I used to love the Among the Hidden books. All of Margaret Peterson Haddix’s books were great. They were my go to books a one point. I hope you liked it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

