Picture This: Maximum Ride

IMG_20160417_114946

I thought one of the most important parts of the books was when they broke out of the lab they were living in. It is something that actually happened in the book, but I took a little bit of liberty about their escape. I really wanted it to symbolize her breaking free of the world she had been forced into living. I think the sketch was helpful in understanding what drove her to hide, and fight against those who kept her tucked away from the world. I think it raises questions about what happens in the book. It asks where she is headed after the escape from her “jail”.

7 thoughts on “Picture This: Maximum Ride

  1. Maximum Ride is one of those books I’ve been hearing about for years, but never got around to reading. I’m reminded of the Vault from the Fallout videogame series. It was a safe haven and a prison.

    Like

  2. I have this series on my shelves. It is fantastic, although there are a lot of books in the series. Haven’t read it in a few years though. I love Max’s attitude.

    Like

  3. It has been so long since I read this book, but I remember that I really liked it. James Patterson is a great writer. Have you read Zoo by James Patterson? It is very good. Great blog post, and amazing drawing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

