13445327_10209622997552917_9202796291294465492_n

What can really be said about someone who touched so many people? My grandma was a person like no other. She was a strong, loving woman. She had a fierce love for her family. I was so lucky to have her in my life for the last 22 years.

I will always remember all the nights I would stay with her and Papa. Grandma would always stay up late, and I would sneak out of bed to sit in her lap. She would rock me in her chair, singing to me or praying with me. She would hold me tight until it was really time for me to sleep. As I got older I would sit up with her, and we would just talk. I will forever cherish those times.

Grandma loved to cook and bake. Whenever I came over she had some sort of treat for me, and insisted I ate 2 or 3. She had a sign in her kitchen that said “Grandmas never run out of cookies or kisses.” This couldn’t be more true.

She was able to show people her love of God through more than words. She lived her beliefs. I always looked up to her for everything, she was such a wonderful role model, in how to be a wife, sister, and for me hopefully one day mother. Grandma is the kind of woman I strive to be. She is loved more than words could ever truly say. I love you Gram, forever.

Leave a Reply

